top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey

Magnificent Malaysia!


It has already been a month ago that I arrived in Malaysia. The first couple of days were all about adjusting and dealing with a terrible jetlag, but those are the usual things. This is the fifth week that I've been working in the hotel and it's been great so far! Everyone is so friendly and I've been doing some fun things at work, such as designing advertisements and menu's, going on sales calls and making a Social Media strategy. Now I'm working on a Marketing Plan which will be implemented as well. I also worked in Housekeeping one day, which was interesting to see.

Penang itself is great as well. I can walk for hours along all the amazing artworks in Georgetown. Although Penang is not that big there are plenty of things to see or to do. I went to several temples, did some relaxing on the beach, went through the jungle and did an exhausting hike to the peak of Penang Hill. And of course I also enjoy spending time drinking wines and eating all the amazing food Penang has to offer. I also love the fact that there is always live music somewhere! And karaoke, if you're more into that!

Check out the photographs of Malaysia under 'Travel photographs'


RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page